May 2, 2018  /  The RPMs

Location: Brighton, UK

FFO: Sean McGowan, Fickle Friends

Record Label: Xtra Mile Recordings Ltd

The RPMs won’t let the weather put them down; on new single ‘Let Things Happen’, the band bring their blend of infectious pop and indie rock to make the perfect summer song. This is indie pop at it’s best. Born out of the same scene in Brighton as contemporaries Fickle Friends, The RPMs are experts at making exciting indie pop. This latest single sees the band create layers of lush instrumentation that adds to the joyful, summer vibe. Guitar and bass spring along the track, while lead singer Jack Valero fresh harmonies add the perfect splash of fun to the mix.

Having already had play on BBC Radio 1 and 6 Music and a tour lined up this summer, The RPMs are destined for a great 2018.