Image may contain: 4 people, people sitting and beard

The four-piece’s famed mixtape series will feature the likes of Jacob Banks, Lily Moore and Moss Kena, in a heavy hitting line up of features.

Bastille’s Other People’s Heartache series has long been an online favourite, with previous UK Top Ten hit ‘Of The Night’ – a mash up of Snap!’s ‘Rhythm is a Dancer’ and ‘The Rhythm of the Night’ by Corona – coming from the project.

Part IV will feature seven tracks comprising originals and covers, with well-known names such as Craig David and James Arthur contributing to covers such as En Vogue’s ‘Don’t Let Go’ and Sweet Female Attitude’s ‘Flowers’. Lead single, ‘Grip’, features Norweigan producer Seeb and is a previously unreleased live favourite of fans.

The indie-pop act have called this new mixtape a segue between previous album ‘Wild World’ and their upcoming third LP, currently titled ‘Doom Days’. Lead singer Dan Smith said:

“We wanted to nod to our last album and acknowledge that at the time, you couldn’t help but feel anxious about the terrifying changes in the world and that since then, they’ve all come to pass and everybody’s living through the consequences. Obviously these feel like perpetually stranger times, so it feels like different forms of escapism and distraction are more vital than ever.”

Other People’s Heartache, Pt. IV will be available tomorrow (December 7) on all streaming platforms and ‘Grip’, featuring Seeb, is available now.